Microsoft’s New Browser Microsoft Edg

Microsoft Edge new logo

Microsoft announced that Windows 10 will come with a new browser. Microsoft supposedly admitted that Internet Explorer is done. The new browser will have compatibility with FireFox and Chrome plugins. But I really wonder how this will turn out. Really the only reason I use chrome is for ad-block and watching YouTube 60 FPS videos. Google Chrome is also a little more secure. Hopefully the new browser is faster than Internet Explorer because right now, internet explorer isn’t great at loading websites fast. With the small amount of information that Microsoft has announced, I am interested to see how it all turns out. But the only real problem is that it is coming with Windows 10. Windows XP is still being used today so I don’t think many people will be switching to Windows 10 anytime soon when it is released. I don’t think that Internet Explorer will ever be as popular as Chrome but I am interested to see how everything works out. I honestly will be sticking with Windows 7 and even if I get a new machine, I will be sticking Windows 7 onto it. I am not entirely sure if “Microsoft Edge” will be available on Windows 7 or 8. Hopefully it is but I don’t think it will be out anytime soon.

Leave a Reply

