I’m staying on Windows 7

As much as I like windows 10, I cant say I would use it as a daily driver.

I hate the UI. There is no areo affects.

They have simplified it to much. You can’t even change the themes anymore. You have to dig through many settings to change your screen resolution. Explorer no longer has the full “C:\users\” is just has “(yourname) > file > file

There are a lot of minor things that i hate. Just the overall experience was not good for me. It’s hard to explain. I really just like Windows 7 and i think I will keep it. I will reserve Windows 10 for all my PCs but I think I will go back after a little while. The only devices that I will keep on windows 10 will be the Windows 8 devices (tablet, sisters pc).

Leave a Reply

